Bravo to the Nobel Peace Prize winners: peace-keepers, dream-makers, female heroes!

Praising women for their non-violent struggle and women’s rights/peace-building work, Nobel Peace Prize goes to three women: Ellen Johnson Sirleaf and Leymah Gbowee of Liberia and Tawakul Karman!!! The Feminist Task Force congratulates and salutes these champions of women’s rights!

The Norwegian Nobel Committee honored the three women “for their non-violent struggle for the safety of women and for women’s rights to full participation in peace-building work.”

Bravo to the three peace-keepers, dream-makers, female heroes!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s